Webb Fontaine Group

GCC Customs Union settlement of duties and taxes to reach the Cloud

The Kingdom of Bahrain is a member of a Customs Union with other five countries in the region. These countries are Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, United Arab Emirates and Oman. This Union is called the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC). As part of this Customs Union each country is responsible for collection of customs duty upon entry of foreign-origin goods into its domain. This is called the First Entry Point. If these goods are subsequently dispatched (wholly or partially) to another GCC country (Destination Country) for consumption then it is the responsibility of the first GCC country through its national Customs administration to remit the duty to the destination GCC country. The remitted duty is proportional to the value of re-exported goods.

Continue Reading

System in Bahrain is now live at King Fahd Causeway

Customs Affairs of the Kingdom of Bahrain. After the International Airport and Al Khalifa Bin Salman Port (KBSP), the system in Bahrain is now live at King Fahd Causeway, on the bridge connecting with Saudi Arabia border, processing an additional bulk of 300 Customs declarations a day; the system now processes exemptions with quotas nationwide and is piloting Licenses and Permits from selected Other Government Agencies, submitted online and acquitted by Customs declarations. TradeWorldManager produces daily statistics on regional settlement of duties and taxes from imports/exports from /to the GCC Customs Union. Follow this projet on 

Continue Reading

Follow us